Some School Thoughts

I have been thinking more about opening a school here in NC. I have been looking at different schools to get an idea for how to best organize the school. I am torn between starting with a part-time “Enrichment Center” type of program or just go with a full day school. I also flip back and forth between an inclusive program or a completely separate program just for kids with ASD. I think it would be easier to obtain a charter for an inclusive school if we decide to go the inclusive route.

I have been looking at the Magellan school as a model since it has been successfully used for multiple schools in the area. I am also looking at the Gilbert Hall School and the Hill Center specifically for their specializations in working with kids with disabilities.

Lots to think about.

Leave a Reply

