School Placement

Why is school placement so ridiculously frustrating?  All I want is a spot in a Year Round School.  There are law suits and court cases all over the news by parents who refuse to let their child go to Year Round.  If there are so many people opposed to the idea, why is it that I can’t get my child INTO Year Round?  I have to jump through hoops, request transfers, maybe plead with the school board, all to free up a Traditional spot in a great school that is currently at capacity.  Not to mention we are 2 months away from school starting and I have no idea where my child will be going.

One response to “School Placement

  1. Us, too! We were in the same predicament. We got into 4 schools, magnet, two charters, our base, btu did not get our YR choice. I soooooo wanted YR and could not get it. Our optional YR is not even in our town though, so weird.

Leave a Reply

