First Step – Have a Good Strategy

I have been taking a course in Strategy for Competitive Advantage and one thing I am learning is that during an economic downturn such as the one we are in now, companies should look to strengthen their position by improving on core products/services and diversification.  I am following that same plan.

I will be strengthening my core product (Me) by completing my Master’s Degree in April.

I have begun diversification by starting my own business as an Independent Beauty Consultant with Mary Kay.

I have the capital to be able to invest in both activities along with the support of my family.  Now I just need to execute on my strategy!

Leave a Reply

